Orange III Node Application 12022651112, submitted on 09-26-2020

Respondent ID 12022651112
Application Date 09/26/2020 6:49:15 AM
Applicant City Cardiff
Applicant State/Province Wales
Applicant Country UK
What is your occupation? I run a care business
How many years experience in your field? 4-7
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? Bachelor’s degree (for example: BA. BS)
Did you purchase xx coins in the xx coin sale? Yes
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Cardiff
Node Province Wales
Node Country UK
For which networks Have you ever operated a node? I have not run a node before as I found the cost of running at UK electricity prices, far too risky.
What kind of improvements would you like to see in xx network nodes vs. previous nodes you have supported? Less power consumption
What are potential setbacks preventing you from operating an xx network node? I am not a programmer...but I am keen to learn whatever I need I order to run the node effectively for you.
What is a reasonable uptime estimate you can provide for your BetaNet node? 95
Please estimate the cost of electricity in the geographic area where your BetaNet node will be running. £0.14 per kwh
On a monthly basis, how much time can you publicly commit to dedicating toward governance if you were selected as a BetaNet node operator?` 80
In what type of environment would this server be located? Personal Home
Do you have past experience deploying hardware servers in a datacenter? No
Do you already own sufficient hardware to meet the published xx network BetaNet Node specifications (found here)? Yes (Please list specs)
Specs Ryzen 3900, RTX 2070, 32Gb ram, 1TB M.2 nvme hard drive
Do you have hardware you would like to use but does not meet the stated BetaNet node specs? If so, please provide specs on that hardware below: No