Orange III Node Application 11993233504, submitted on 09-16-2020

Respondent ID 11993233504
Application Date 09/16/2020 10:55:40 AM
Applicant City Irvine
Applicant State/Province Alberta
Applicant Country Canada
What is your occupation? Node Operator, IT enthusiast with basic coding and bash experience
How many years experience in your field? 1-3
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? None (Self-Taught)
Did you purchase xx coins in the xx coin sale? No
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Irvine
Node Province Alberta
Node Country Canada
For which networks Have you ever operated a node? Obsidian and ODIN. Soon to be Tarian and then hopefully this also!
What kind of improvements would you like to see in xx network nodes vs. previous nodes you have supported? None that I can pin point as of yet. I can imagine these nodes and network will run as good or better than anything I have been a part of.
What are potential setbacks preventing you from operating an xx network node? Potentially hardware ability although I can certainly upgrade if running a mainnet node is financially feasible.
What is a reasonable uptime estimate you can provide for your BetaNet node? 99
Please estimate the cost of electricity in the geographic area where your BetaNet node will be running. 13 cents per Kwh (CAD)
On a monthly basis, how much time can you publicly commit to dedicating toward governance if you were selected as a BetaNet node operator?` 5
In what type of environment would this server be located? Personal Home
Do you have past experience deploying hardware servers in a datacenter? No
Do you already own sufficient hardware to meet the published xx network BetaNet Node specifications (found here)? Yes (Please list specs)
Specs AMD Ryzen 5 2600 (OC'd) / EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 (OC'd) / 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung 970 EVO M2 250GB (Can add another 1TB when needed) / 500GB Samsung 860 EVO SSD