Application Date 08/23/2020 5:04:20 AM
Application Language English
Applicant City Martigny
Applicant State/Province Valais
Applicant Country Switzerland
What languages do you speak? English,French
What is your occupation? IT
How many years experience in your field? 8-15
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? None (Self-Taught)
Did you purchase xx coins in the xx coin sale? No
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Martigny
Node Province Valais
Node Country Switzerland
For which networks Have you ever operated a node?
What kind of improvements would you like to see in xx network nodes vs. previous nodes you have supported?
What are potential setbacks preventing you from operating an xx network node? My server run already 24/24h 7/7d not view really the problem.
What is a reasonable uptime estimate you can provide for your BetaNet node? 95
Please estimate the cost of electricity in the geographic area where your BetaNet node will be running. Depend a lot of CPU usage can give you an estimate one time in the network and running
On a monthly basis, how much time can you publicly commit to dedicating toward governance if you were selected as a BetaNet node operator?` 56
What is the maximum upload bandwidth in megabits per second your node can provide? 1000
What is the maximum download bandwidth in megabits per second your node can provide? 1000
In what type of environment would this server be located? Personal Home
Do you have past experience deploying hardware servers in a datacenter? Yes (please describe), I work in IT so I know how work a server and what needed for run in a datacenter.
Do you already own sufficient hardware to meet the published xx network BetaNet Node specifications (found here)? No
Specs
Why do you want to be a node? Quantum computer are the next threat to crypto and David Chaum seem the creator of all digital crypto so I trust him for XX network.