Node Application 10540669826, submitted 2019-02-19 16:57:09

Respondent Id 10540669826
Application Date 2019-02-19 16:57:09
Application Language English
Applicant City Norwalk
Applicant State/Province Connecticut
Applicant Country United States
What languages do you speak? English, Proficient with Google Translate and the ability to google local syntax
What is your occupation? Captive Insurance Consultant (Sales Lead for digital asset / crypto companies)
How many years experience in your field? 4-7
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? Bachelor’s degree (for example: BA. BS)
Please describe your experience in the Crypto/Blockchain space, if any? I have been involved in the crypto space for the past two+ years. I am a former validator and consultant for POA Network, the first proof of authority/autonomy network using a decentralized governance model. I have run nodes for Bitcoin and Ethereum as well. In my day job, I have had discussions with multiple blockchain companies on how their products/platforms can impact the insurance industry and what the insurance industry can do for them. I have also worked directly with companies in the crypto/blockchain space on the feasibility of creating an insurance company for the purpose of insuring difficult/impossible to insure risks associated with the crypto/blockchain space. My proudest accomplishments in the crypto/blockchain space is my continuous efforts to teach insurance and risk management professionals on the value blockchain can bring, which I have been quoted on in several industry publications.
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Norwalk
Node State Connecticut
Node Country United States
For which networks Have you ever operated a node? Bitcoin (BTC, BCH, etc), Ethereum (ETH, ETC, etc), POA Network